(Click image for full resolution)



Download PNG


Download Photoshop File (ZIP)


Images depict copyrighted material and are
owned by the copyright holder, likely
Nintendo or its affiliates, unless otherwise
stated. It is believed that its use here falls under
fair use guidelines.

Dig


| Mario | Zelda | Pokemon | Kirby | EarthBound |


| Blizzard | Confusion | Dig | Evade | Evolve | Fire Blast | Fire Spin | Fly | Freeze | Giga Drain | Gust | Hidden Power | Mega Drain | Poison Powder | Stun Spore | Swift | Thunder | ThunderShock |


Card Info


Title: Dig
Cost:

3 coins

Quantity:

x1

Play:

Play before your first invasion.

Description:

You may invade any single land territory from any other land territory. Declare both territories before your first invasion. You may invade with and move in up to 3 fanboys.

Notes

Dugtrio tunnels underground faster than any other Pokemon. Perhaps they are why there are so many caves and caverns in the Pokemon games. Dugtrio can help your Fanboys by using Dig, adjoining two land territories on the board with a tunnel, essentially making the territories adjacent when invading. The only downfall is that the tunnel is small, allowing no more than 3 Fanboys through. The tunnel then collapses at the end of the current playerís attack phase.

The card features artwork from the Pokemon Trading Card Gameís Triumphant set released for HeartGold and SoulSilver. It is the most menacing image of Dugtrio, and itís easy to image him bursting up through the battlefield, surprising the enemy. The illustration is by Shizurow.

Clarifications



If I have more than 3 Fanboys on the attacking territory, may I continue to attack indefinitely, and then only move 3 to the territory if I capture it?

No. Only 3 total Fanboys may attack the defending territory. If you attack with 3, and lose 2, you may only attack again with the last fanboy, giving you just one 6-sided attack die.

Can I redistribute extra Fanboys back through the tunnel?

No. Dig only lasts during the attack phase. After this, the tunnel collapses, trapping the Fanboys on the far end. If you donít want to dedicate 3 Fanboys to the underground attack, you can send the Fanboys in one at a time. If you capture the territory with a single die roll, you only have to move in one fanboy.

Can I use Dig to adjoin two territories, even if I donít own either of them?

Yes. This could come in handy if youíre bringing in a large force from an air territory, or perhaps if youíre descending to a land territory using Robot Bodies, you can have the tunnel waiting for you.




Images depict copyrighted material and are
owned by the copyright holder, likely
Nintendo or its affiliates, unless otherwise
stated. It is believed that its use here falls under
fair use guidelines.

Previous Versions

When Dig was called Tunnel, it only connected territories that could already be traveled by an all land route. Perhaps when Diglett evolved, he became strong enough to dig under the ocean floors, so that he might start digging in Onett, and poke his head out again in the Chimp Caverns.

Discussion:

Name:
Comment:



Bobbie

says:
Posted: 2016-12-15 02:36:19
You deinfitely belong in the elite food group. I thing that is a very nice honor and well deserved. I could drink apple cider every day. As always, glad you found time to visit me today.